DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 20 May 2025

PRESENT: Councillors Jeff M Evans, Non Dafydd, Carwyn Jones,

Aled M Jones, Gwilym O Jones, Llio A Owen, Dylan Rees,

Keith Roberts and Ken Taylor

IN ATTENDANCE: Director of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer

Head of Democracy

Committee Officer (MEH)

APOLOGIES: None

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Non Dafydd – Chair of the Isle of Anglesey County

Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

2 Councillor Llio Angharad Owen was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Democratic Services Committee

COUNCILLOR NON DAFYDD AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL